Author bio section

I am the author of this blog and also a top-producing Loan Officer and CEO of InstaMortgage Inc, the fastest-growing mortgage company in America. All the advice is based on my experience of helping thousands of homebuyers and homeowners. We are a mortgage company and will help you with all your mortgage needs. Unlike lead generation websites, we do not sell your information to multiple lenders or third-party companies.

The maximum FHA loan limits for most Bay Area counties (the ceiling) by property size for fiscal year 2011 are as follows:

  • One-Unit $ 729,750
  • Two-Unit $ 934,200
  • Three-Unit $ 1,129,250
  • Four-Unit $ 1,403,400

Properties located in the counties of Santa Clara, San Mateo, Alameda, San Mateo, Contra Costa, San Francisco, San Benito and Santa Cruz are eligible for these maximum loan amounts.

Most Single Family homes, Townhomes and Condominiums are considered 1 unit properties. These limits are in effect from January 1, 2011 through September 30, 2011.

These limits apply to mortgages insured under the following Sections of the National Housing Act: Sections 203(b) (FHA basic 1-4 family mortgage insurance program, including condominiums), 203(h)(mortgages for disaster victims), and 203(k) (rehabilitation mortgage insurance). The national FHA loan limit for HECM in 2011 remains at $625,500 (150 percent of the national conforming limit of $417,000).

To check out the maximum FHA loan amount limit for your county go to this link

You may also be interested inChanges to FHA Mortgage Insurance Premium